SG906 MAX PRO 2

Hi there, I’m new to drone flying and have been recommended to go for a second hand DJI mini 2, but I’m also considering an SG906 Max Pro2. Does anyone have any experience of using this drone? Thanks for any advice.

I have the SG906 Max… and honestly, when I got a Mini 2, there was no reason to use the SG906 Max ever again - further flight range (I think about 50-60m is the range for the SG906), more places where I can fly it (it’s under 250g, unlike the SG906) and just all round a far better product.

Also, if you record, use an sdcard: SG906 Max with sdcard vs without - YouTube

40 to 60m range??..its more like up to 800 fpv and 1200 max control range according to reviewers, The MAX 3 by the way has the three axis plug in/out avoidance system.

perhaps… but video is streamed via wifi and cuts out at 50-60m, so while you could fly further, you can’t see what you’re recording… so distance is realistically capped to wifi streaming. If you’re using it to get footage, this is a severe cap.
Maybe the Max Pro 2 uses something different and the range is farther out, but on my SG906, that video transmission range, coupled with the weight restrictions makes the Mini 2 a far more valuable asset.

He was asking about the MAX 2 not the 906.
Max 2 is slightly uprated as is the Max 3 from the others…and maybe he cant afford the DJ yet! Hes better off using a cheaper model to learn.

Alright, then using the specs, they claim for the Max Pro 2:

Get a live video from the drone camera with no delay with a 5G WIFI plus repeater boosted signal .

And I can say that is utter jargon BS. It’s just wifi. 5G is a cellular standard, and nothing to do with wifi.
Oh and mine? It says “5G WIFI”.
Perhaps they have a better video transmitter, but it goes to your phone via wifi. And so the range is just limited.