Transferring of files to clients

Hi all,

I’ve been on here to ask questions and the help has been great so I have another question. I’ve been flying my two drones M2Z and mini 2 for two years now and have improved my skill level enough that I feel I could offer my services to potential clients but I am very inexperienced on the technical side of things so basically I would like to know, how is it best to transfer footage/photos to a client, mem sticks, Dropbox etc? I plan to do some roof surveys (I have a contact within a commercial/estate agent) and for example, if the survey is 10 minutes long, what is the best way to transfer that file? Also, if I have 20 photos for example again, what’s the best method. Apologies for my naivety but after the flying is done, I must admit the next stage isn’t my strong point!

Things to think about here -

Cloud storage like Dropbox / WeTransfer - no need to worry about cost of postage or things getting lost in the post - cost of storage - will the free offering be enough for what you want to do ?

Will you see the client again in a time that will be acceptable to the client to get the files from you if you were to use USB sticks ? You can get cheap low storage USB sticks that you can basically give away.

The most practical way and most reusable would be cloud storage - Plenty around to see what will work for you be it Dropbox / WeTransfer / iCould / Google / OneDrive etc - you might already have enough storage that you can just setup a folder and share the link out to a client and state they have 14 / 30 days etc to copy the files should they want to keep them etc without it costing too much or anything really.