Advice for a new flyer, please

Mini 3 Pro- i am new to drones (RC helicopter before) and I have just bought a Mini 3 Pro and wondered what is the best YT or advice I can follow to first fly my drone as the info in the box is a bit limited

@Smithy4110 changed the title of your question to attract more answers and be more relevant.

Have a look at @ianinlondon

https://youtube.com/@IaninLondon

@Billbro added a link to ians yt channel to your post

1 Like

Apologise! It’s my first attempt to reach out on here so didn’t know what to do. Thanks for your help

1 Like

@Smithy4110 hi and you have a great drone in the mini 3 pro.
i often watch ianinlondon, robhk, windswept robert, nobbygreeen, tech drone media.
I think they are the main ones that give out great advice about drone flying and how to set them up for the flight

There’s plenty of YT videos out there. Go on YouTube and just search for DJI Mini 3 Pro. It’ll return hundreds of results.
For your first flights, I’d recommend finding a large open space ( no trees or buildings near ) Take it easy, perhaps putting it into cine mode first ( slows the drone down a bit) Easy Peasy, the mini3 P almost flies itself… have fun :wink::wink:

1 Like

Thanks much appreciated

Thanks for the advice, much appreciated :+1:

Hi Smithy, welcome to the forum! The Mini3Pro is an awesome piece of kit, got mine - my first drone - back in August, and have loved flying with it. I would also recommend Ian in London, really knows his stuff and presents in an easy to follow way. For me Cine Mode - then changing some of the settings to slow turns and feather movements to the max - works really well, it keeps movements slow, wi=hich makes video all the more cinematic.

Another thing to consider - assuming you are going to do video rather than just photography - is editing software, I recomment Da Vinci Resolve, it can be had for free, is system hungry, but gives lots of functionality for editing.