Advice on buying a second hand DJI Mini 2

Evening all

Massive newbie here with their first questions.

Is there any reason why I shouldn’t be looking at the DJI MINI 2 as my first camera drone?

Also what should I be checking/looking out for when buying second hand?

With the exception of this forum where is a good place to be looking for second hand drones?

Thanks

Mike

1 Like

No, it’s a very capable drone.

Crash damage, battery care.

Be sure you see it flying before parting with your cash.

Facebook might be easier for local purchases (again, so you can see it flying), eBay, Gumtree.

eBay will have a million and one Mini 2 drones for sale so be sure to use the location radiuses in your search to try and find something local.

Buying from an established GADC member is by far your best and safest option.

5 Likes

Calibrate gimbal and see if it passes test ie use DJI test procedure for a carefresh request after the initial period after purchase has expired. Its on their website if I recall.

1 Like

Thanks D0c but……

Oh god, I might be out of my depth here!

I do what and then what?

1 Like

Thanks PingSpike very helpful.

Fingers crossed something comes up……

1 Like

There’s one for sale in there currently: Dji MM2 complete.Boxed £380 [SOLD]

Have you had a look at the members map to see if there are any members near you? I’m sure someone local would be willing to accompany you on the purchase of your first drone :slight_smile:

1 Like

Follow this link to DJI carefresh

(its DJIs drone iinsurance) and read till you get to the verification procedure. Its what they use for remote proof that the camera and gimble on the drone are ok before they agree to cover you.

I would also YouTube the mini 2 to death before you buy. I have a mini 2
which is my 1st drone but was clued up on YT before I committed to it. I’ve had it since Feb 22 and just getting confident with it. It’s a great drone but am going to get the mini 3 once I find a deal of the century. :rofl: