Barr Beacon, West Mids - GADC Mini Meet Nov 2023

Good Afternoon all, I hope that you all enjoying the weekend and the little sun that we are having :slight_smile:

I have just uploaded my 2nd ever video that I have edited to YouTube. Its from when I met up with Russ @Foley Sarah @FoleyMrs and a few others at Barr Beacon back in Nov '23.

I have only just got around to editing and uploading it. I know its not perfect and still needs work but I am still learning but hope that it has come out ok?

12 Likes

Hey that is looking good. Nice to see it. Well done. Will be getting back up the air soon as the weather is giving us a few chances to get out there.

2 Likes

Thank you very much Russ, that is appreciated. Still got sone work to do but in time i am sure things will improve.
Yes it certainly is and will be good to fet back out there flying again and get some more practice in

2 Likes

Looks OK to me mate, nice one!

John

3 Likes

Looked cool to me. :clap:

3 Likes

Thank you John. Hooefukky we can meet up soon for a fly now the better weather seems to be on the way

3 Likes

Thank you Colin much appreciated

3 Likes

What editing program did you use John ?

3 Likes

Morning John, i used Capcut on my mobiles. I did try Capcut on my laptop but i dont think my laptop is powerful enough for editing.

2 Likes

Fab video. Was a great little meet :+1:

2 Likes

I don’t use Capcut, but use DaVinci Resolve. I noticed that the video is slightly jittery ( more noticeable on the shots where your panning the drone around) My first videos used to do that until someone told me to set the frame rate of the project to the same frame rate the original video was taken with. In Resolve, I set the project frame rate to 30 fps,which is the rate I’ve got set on my drone to shoot video in. Smooths the video. :wink::wink:
Not a criticism at all

2 Likes