Broken tabs on DJI Mini 3 batteries

I am new to this hobby. I have a DJI mini 3, which I’m very pleased with. The only problem I have is that the battery clips have snapped, i dont know how that happened as I’m very careful with the craft.
I have tried to contact DJI, with no luck so far.
Contacted the Drone Safe Store, they told me that DJI due to the physical damage the battery is not covered under warranty.

Can anyone give me advice on what to do next…
Cheers

I have found the best way to contact DJI support is with the live chat

Click this link :point_down:

https://dji-glb.livechat-support.com/yc-media/pages/web-client.jsp?channelKey=channel58_EU&keyCode=default&mobile=&nickname=fd64LXFeRc887apocKG8Rw%3D%3D&p_email=PzMd4JbzewTRjHrQibbdYtaLbHz3ZjPdntAQjYK4XUY%3D&sessionId=1%2FCdlfqooLa79wCrGOyooTMgFM9w8bagFvtXSemK0hg%3D&from=DJI_1&p_ip=81.111.193.123&p_country=EU&language=en

It is also quite a common fault , just google it and there have been loads of issues

Have both broke or just one?

If it’s just one then I did the same months ago and have been flying with it perfectly. The battery won’t slide out. :+1:

Here’s mine months down the line and still perfectly usable :slightly_smiling_face:

Cracked both tabs…

Ahh yes, avoid using it then… Hopefully they can sort you another at no cost.

1 Like

Try emailing support on support@dji.com
I have contacted them on this and had some very good interactions.

Cheers…Will do…

The other one hold’s it in ok I guess?

DJI have got a good reputation. Hopefully they will help.

@Chuck did the link work any joy contacting DJI

DJI have amazing drones. Would recommend them no problem. I’ll contact them tomorrow…about the snapped battery tabs…at

support@DJI.com

Cheers

Absolutely, not had a problem with it at all.

Just keep an eye on it. Last thing you want is a battery fall out eh?

Has anyone come up with a good diy repair solution to this issue? I’ve tried glue and it just snaps again :face_with_raised_eyebrow: