Bury St Edmunds New Member

Hello! New member to the club. Thank you to Rich (PingSpike) for the invitation. I fly a DJI Phantom 4 Pro+ and have reasonable experience. I did the first part of the commercial course a few years back but never took the exam as I was never going to fly commercially. I am an avid amateur photographer and use my drone mainly for stills rather than video.

I do have my (real size) private helicopter pilots license but have not flown for a few years now. Some health limitations in recent years probably mean I have to give it up, so for me, drone flying is where it is now!

I travel a lot with my work and will be investing in a Mavic 2 Zoom in the next month or two which I can carry a lot easier.

My Instagram is Joeboy1964 and my photo website is www.joedenham.com

Looking forward to sharing advice and experiences with you all.

4 Likes

Welcome Joe to GADC, from a “Norfolk Boy” (just across the passport control border !.)
Good to have you with us.
Great mine of information on here for you to get stuck into.
Pour a glass of “something” in the evenings and get involved in the chit chat.
Lots of like minded people on here, and a great place to share you photographic knowledge.

2 Likes

Hi @Joe, and welcome to GADC. :+1:

A significant number of our members also own a P4 … so you are amongst good company. Many fellow M2Z owners, too, when you have yours.

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the woods, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

(Don’t forget to add yourself to that map :+1: : How to add yourself to the Members Map )