DJI Air 2 v Mavic 2 Zoom Help

Hi All
I’m going round in circles trying to decide between Air 2 and Mavic 2 Zoom and being new to this topic I would appreciate any help. Here is my problem.(s)
I am a keen photographer and like to manipulate my photos on a PC However I would like waypoints as the type of aerial photography I hope to do would be much better if I could create routes before I set off.
I understand that Air 2 doesn’t support Waypoints and the Litchi may take a while to become compatible with Air 2 - is this likely to be correct do you think? Air 2 has newer software, better battery range etc. so its not unreasonable to assume that there will be a “Mavic 3 Zoom or Pro” in the near future Is the Air 2 software that much better than the Mavic 2 Zoom?
As I say any advice would be greatly appreciated

DJI Fly is different, but if you have never used DJIGO (on the MP drones) then you won’t know what you’re ‘missing’.

Litchi will become available when DJI release the developer kit for the Air 2 (I presume they will), that said with the way DJI are moving, any new Mavic may well run on DJI FLY.

Decisions, decisions

1 Like

Yes I agree its likely that DJI will switch over to the new controller and again you are right - not having any experience on either controller I can’t compare. I guess in the case of waypoint functionality DJI may have a problem in that they need to maintain a functionality differential between the two models otherwise nobody would buy the more expensive one if the features were the same
Decisions decisions…

Go for Mavic 2 zoom, you won’t regret it. It has more functionality, a great zoom for those occasions when you just can’t get close in.

3 Likes

Hi mate, Eugene Coventry try sky luminar pending on your pocket they have a lot to offer photography, and drone flying to improve editing you can try them for free, i have a few photography and drone not tried the drone one yet because of the weather, but have a go.

1 Like