DJI Mini 2 vs Parrot Anafi

Hi Everyone,

Hope you all had a great Christmas.
I’m finally going to buy my first drone! After a lot of research and comparison, I’m really indecisive between the DJI Mini 2 and the Parrot Anafi. Which one do you guys recommend?
I’m really into the DJI Mini 2 but I read that the mini 3 will be released soon, is it better to wait for a few months?

I would like to shoot nice pics and videos. I already own different video/photography devices but I’m new to the drone world.

Hi Emanuele @lost_into_the_world and welcome to GADC.

A lot depends on what you want to get from your drone, and since the regs changed last year a lot also now depends on where you want to fly.

Run a few of your intended flight scenarios through Good 2 Go, it might answer the question for you:

As for the DJI Mini 3 there hasn’t been so much as a whisper of a leak, much less any evidence of one being on the horizon. It’s a safe bet they will make a Mini 3 but it’s going to be three-to-six months away yet, and that’s before you factor in the global chip shortage issues.

There is also the sub 250g Autel Nano to consider too, this is due to start shipping next month.

6 Likes

Don’t fall into the “wait unyil a better one is out” trap. Any piece of technology - car, phone, TV, toaster or drone - will have a better model announced within weeks and expected to hit the market “real soon now.”

You can torture yourself and te yourself in knots juggling tech specs and reviews. The brand new lit is given to tame reviewers who have an association with the manufacturer. The specifications are often just repeating what the manufacturer claims.

Get a Mini or an Anafi. There are both tried and tested in the field, reciews are now from ordinary fliers as well. Firmware upgrades have gon part way to remove any bugs. New models are notorious for incomplete and buggy firmware with the promised features again on the “real soon now” calendar.