Flying near Leeds Bradford Airport (LBA)

Hi all,
hoping to clear up where I can fly safely please from the collective experience on here. I am a newbie and first and foremost want to make sure I fly safely and responsibly. I wanted to fly at a few spots near to my home which is close to Leeds Bradford Airport (LBA).

Having checked the drone safe website I can clearly see the airspace that’s regulated as a no fly zone.

I subsequently learnt about drone assist app which seems to have a larger no fly area aroud LBA? I wondered which one is correct?
Do I need permission to fly inside the drone assist area or should I be fine if I’m ok according to the drone safe one? The DJI app also shows me as outside of the no fly zones too.

I suppose the easy option is to only fly outside all of them. I appreciate these all pull data for the no fly zones from various sources so there will always be a bit of inconsistency and common sense needs to prevail. I would appreciate your collective thoughts on this though or if anyone else has had similar at other airports on the various maps. I have attached both pics with a location outside on one map and inside on another for reference.

Many thanks in advance and apologies if this is just me getting a bit muddled as a newbie

That area is the CTR you can ignore this as it doesn’t apply to drones.

For reference the below is the process if you ever do want to fly in the FRZ. Which is the circular area with the line through it.

Also you might find dronescene much more informative for flight planning

1 Like

Also last comment from me might be worth still letting them know (even if it isn’t required) given the close proximity to Leeds heli port and with the air ambulance being based at Leeds Bradford.

Great! thank you for such a quick and detailed response.

1 Like

I flew at Holbeck a couple of weeks ago with no problems at all (except for the wind).

You’re welcome…