Good compatible laptop to edit

Hi, i am new to the world of droning, however so far i am really enjoying it, can i please ask for some advice on what lap top would you suggest to do editing on (pics+vids) as i have found out since buying my drone (DJI mini 4 pro) my computer being 10 year old and operating windows 7 is not up to the job, i can however do a bit of editing on my iphone and ipad, but i feel that there is more potential to be had if i had a better set up.
Any help would the greatly appreciated.

Regards
Simon

1 Like

Hi @Novice1 , it looks as though you’re quite new here :wave:t2:

Why not nip over to the Introductions page, and say hello properly and tell us a bit about yourself. :+1:t2:

1 Like

Thanks, i will nip over now thanks. :+1:

Try the search function top right

https://greyarro.ws/search?q=laptop

The first question would be how much do you want to spend :moneybag:

Cheers for the reply Sparkyws,

Cost wise, i would like to spend as little as possible but get great results, my use is just recreational but would like to see how good the clarity is on screen, and then by getting pics developed and being able to see the detail.

I really am not sure of what prices start from for what i want, however i can imagine for the top end stuff you could spend grands, as a starting point for me i would like to be in the range of (prepare not to laugh) ÂŁ500-ÂŁ1000

Any helpfull advice will be much appreciated.

Regards
Simon

Hi Simon,

I am using a 4 year old Dell laptop, which originally had 8GB of RAM, but now has 24GB of RAM and is only just coping with video editing using DaVinci Resolve(free version), so do your best to get something with as much RAM as possible, or that you can easily and relatively cheaply upgrade the RAM. I am not a computer expert, so will leave everyone else to comment, some very knowledgeable folks in here and lots of helpful ones too :slight_smile: