GVC worth it?

Hi all, I’m sorry if this is the 1737385th question in regards to this… wondering if the GVC is worth it?

Tempted to do the A2 C of C and GVC bundle for £400. I’ve been reading around but the law change seems so confusing :face_with_raised_eyebrow: I’m not sure reading fb groups has helped either, possibly a lot of people unsure but giving advice anyway… it sounds like it’d be ok for a couple of years and then I’d need a new drone…

• I have a Mavic Air 2
  • I am a newb (but I also tend to not do things by halves)
  • I have no commercial work lined up, just a hell of a lot of learning but there’s a chance my line of work could extend to a drone offering. If that happened I’d want to be able to pounce.
  • The lesser restrictions are what’s making me look into it.
  • I assume I could do the GVC and then hold off the CAA payment and commercial insurance until it’s actually required?

Do I get it all done and dusted or only do the £99 a2 c of c? :thinking:

Thinking of using UAVHUB, they have a location near me.

Thank you for reading!

3 Likes

Just a thought why not get a Mini 2 for around the same outlay and ‘avoid’ the need for the CofC/GVC ?

5 Likes

Hi Liv

All of UAVHUB’s lessons are online now for the time being, the only thing face to face would be the flight test for the GVC. I’ve just done the A2CoC and am in the process of doing the GVC, like you there might be some use for it in my job shortly, so I’ll need it anyway.
If you need any help with the exam, let me know and I’ll go through it with you.

John

1 Like

Curious and to keep conversation going, why would you need it ?

1 Like