Hastings Beach/Pier Moody Morning

Taken on a drizzly morning with Samsung Note 20 Ultra while waiting for the weather to clear to put my drone up

18 Likes

Some excellent shots!

1 Like

Thanks Ian :+1:t2:

Amazing shots

1 Like

Cheers Anthony :+1:t2:

Nice sky in pic 5 Steve. Lovely. :+1:

1 Like

WOW stunning pics

1 Like

Cheers Karl :+1:t2:

Thanks Simon :+1:t2:

Great shots Steve :+1: Cracking sky in pic2.

1 Like

Nice shots, nothing personal, but what did they look like before the post edit work, it seems the art of photography is going away.

1 Like

Thanks John :+1:t2:

1 Like

Thanks for the comment Phil. I’m still very new to photography and always welcome constructive criticism. These particular shots were all taken on my phone and were just a bit of fun to pass the time while waiting to get my drone up. The edits were also a bit of fun playing with various tools trying to learn the art of editing. As in the description it was a dark and drizzly morning and it will come as no surprise that this is how the original photos looked too lol They were edited using Snapseed on my phone
I will happily post the original photos below if you would like to have a play yourself as I’m keen to learn new techniques and styles. :slightly_smiling_face:

2 of the edited images are crops of the 3rd image hence only 6 unedited images

1 Like

@SirGunner
Hi Steve, my comment wasn’t meant as a criticism, the photos look really good but obviously edited, I’m not a great photographer or editor, but I try to take a photo that hopefully doesn’t need editing, but obviously that doesn’t happen so often so I will edit but by using curves and levels etc in photoshop to come up with something that is better than my original photo but is not obviously edited.