Hello from Aldershot, Hampshire

Hello
I’m an amateur photographer making the leap to drones. After umming and ahhing over a Mini 2 a year or so ago I decided to wait and see what came next and I have just pushed the button on a Mini 3 Pro. I am really looking forward to getting the drone and I can’t seem to watch enough YouTube content on all things drones right now. I have done my CAA test and got my Flight ID and Operator ID even though I know I don’t need them but I did it to make sure I am safe when I fly. This probably won’t be until late June given the current delivery schedule from DJI. It’s basically like waiting for Xmas when your 7!
Loving the site so far, so much to learn!
Dave

3 Likes

Hi @DavRo7310 and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

Hi David - welcome to GADC :+1: :+1: :+1:

Hi David and welcome :+1: