Hello from Basildon

Hello from Basildon Essex,
Here I am at sixty one and still finding new toys lol. Ok total newbie. I have an eachine e520s to learn with and if I’m still hooked, I’ll upgrade to the DJI mini 2. Found this club and thought instead of lurking at least say hi :blush:

1 Like

Hi @Woody7 and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

Hi Alan and welcome :+1: :+1:

Hi Alan - welcome to GADC :+1: :+1: :+1:

Thank you :blush:

Greetings from West Yorkshire and welcome to the forum!

1 Like

Welcome Alan to GADC :clap:

@woody7 Hi and welcome from bolton

Cheers Andy :blush:

Hi @Woody7 . 5 minutes on GADC and you’ll be hooked. I’m betting that drone upgrade will be sooner than you anticipated. :wink: :rofl:

1 Like

Hiya,
Your right :joy: