Hello from Bracknell

Hi guys , im a beginner when it comes to drone so be patient with me when asking silly questions, i have a hobby background with racing 1/10 rc electric buggy’s so learning to fly a drone it seams easier to learn. Currently using a SJRC F11 , prefer to crash a cheap one while learning then a £500 or more drone. I seen yesterday the advert for the Mavic 2 …and now I WANT ONEEEEEE lol.
thanx

1 Like

Hi @Meguinness , and (a proper) welcome to GADC. :+1:

You may be the only one of our members also own an SFJRC F11 … but you are no less welcome for that.

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the woods, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

(Don’t forget to add yourself to that map :+1: : How to add yourself to the Members Map )

The forum’s search functions are a very efficient way to find previous threads and posts that might already have covered topics in which you are interested in learning more or answer that niggling question but, when this doesn’t turn up what you’re after, there’s a wealth of knowledge amongst the members, so ask away over on #questions-and-answers.

Also, if you’ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown in the past … which, obviously, doesn’t necessarily mean they are still OK to fly and, as always, any pilot needs to check that everything’s OK before flying at any of them.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ .

Welcome aboard!

Firstly, a Big welcome to GADC , the friendliest place on the internet !.
I certainly would practice ,practice, practice, until you feel that you can handle a Mavic 2.
Not saying its easy, but, the damn thing nearly fly’s itself.
Seriously, as an owner of many DJI drones (including a M2Pro) it’s a great hobby to get into, I was bitten several years ago by the Drone bug.