Hello from Forfar

Hi Everyone my name is Bill, I am very new to drones having just purchased my first drone. I am itching to try it out but…the weather here is abysmal :frowning: Hopefully I will be able to have a test flight next week sometime :slight_smile:

My main reason for buying a drone is to compliment my passion for photography. I am always looking for new angles :slight_smile:

Anyway I hope you are all obeying the rules wherever you live and staying safe :slight_smile:

7 Likes

Hi Bill and welcome to GADC.

Ah you’re another one of those buggers that live in perfect drone country huh? Look forwards to seeing you post some beautifully scenic photos of Scotland. I’m not jealous at all, honest :grin:
Welcome to GADC. Hope you manage to get out soon and give it a go. When I first got my drone (which wasn’t that long ago) the weather was awful too. Its horrible waiting to get out there for your first flight.

Hi Bill and welcome to GADC :+1:t2: :grinning:

Hi and welcome to the group… someone else who lives where I would love to be flying :grinning:

Welcome Bill :ok_hand:
What drone do you have ? Believe me I’m sure we are all grounded and itching because of this weather :grinning: I’m cikoy from rainy Blackpool :grinning:

Howdo Bill, originally from Forfar myself but live a little further north now. Its been continual downpour here too, hopefully stops sometime soon or I’ll need an Ark.
Look forward to seeing what you come up with.

Welcome Bill, really heavy rain in Aberdeen as well. Was supposed to brighten up today so I charged my batteries (again) only to waken to more rain. Hope you get a chance later for first flight. Guys on here are great source of info and are clearly passionate about droning and photography. Enjoy.