Hello from Ironbridge

I’ve been a keen photographer for over 40 years, most recently covering motorsport (where drones are generally not allowed). A break from this genre has allowed me to try aerial photography for the first time and purchase my first drone (a DJI Mini Pro 4), which I aim to use to capture images from the Ironbridge Gorge, where I live and display them on my website (www.averageimages.com). This seems to be a great group and has been my first port of call for any queries, usually found in the Q&A section. Thank you to those who regularly respond.

5 Likes

Hi @AverageImages and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Looking for Public Liability Insurance? Then look no further, we offer £5,000,000 worth of cover to our Insured Members. Details of our insurance can be found at:

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene and please feel free to add locations of your own too :smiley:

Interested in becoming a member of our Club? Read about all the benefits of membership at:

Wondering whether you can fly a particular model of drone under particular circumstances? Check out Good 2 Go where you’ll soon find the answer :blush:

Have you seen our Members Map? You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the Questions & Answers category.

Our Associates are able to enjoy a lot of great services for free but our Members are eligible for a whole lot more! Read all the details about our Membership Benefits?

And finally, if you are new to drones and wondering what it’s all about, have a look at Resources for a beginner.

Welcome once again!

2 Likes