Hello from North Hampshire

Hi EveryoneJ
Just ventured into the drone world with the purchase of a Mavic 2 Pro. Had to wait about 3 weeks to get it because of supply problems but very pleased with the service at Phantom Flight School. I had my first flight last week before the rain and wind started and all went well. Looking forward to perhaps getting out tomorrow. I am a keen still photographer and bought the drone to broaden my photographic horizons but video is very new to me. A lot to learn!

3 Likes

Hello and welcome to the madhouse pull up a chair and listen the buzz
Lucky you with the new MP2 look forward to your photos and videos because you will want to video as well I I can assure you

Donā€™t be afraid to ask a question we donā€™t know everything but together we can find out and learn

1 Like

Hi @Harbrimar
Welcome to GADC ! , As Jeff has said, welcome to our ā€œMadhouseā€,
Not really !, joking aside ,we are a bunch of like minded Drone Flyers
who are based here in the UK, who love the freedom of being able to share our problems with each other, arrange ā€œMeet Upsā€ in various locations around the UK.
Most of us are ā€œGrey Haired Ole Fartsā€ (with respect to others!) with a lot of experience in all sorts of RC Flying.
Pull up a chair, ask questions to just about anything to do with Drones, and I am sure somebody will chirp in with a answer to your questions, no matter how silly you may think the problem is !.

Hello & welcome.

Welcome to the boards. Id recommend joining a local model club or arrange to go flying with someone with a drone from the boards local to yourself. Those first few flights can be a little nerve-racking solo. Whatever you decide, fly safe.

Welcome to GADC @Harbrimar. South Hampshire/ Sussex Border here.

Like you I bought my Mavic Air for the still photography aspect and I am still learning a lot about videography - but the are a lot of great people here who are more than happy to offer advice and guidance