Hello - Newbie Here

Hi. Newbie here. I had a spark but returned it to the shop. I liked it but battery was an issue for me. Looking at the mavic as my next option. Thoughts and best deals?

Looking to drone for the East Miss!

Damo

Hi Damo, welcome to GADC. God to have you with us.

Sorry to hear about your experiences with the Spark. There are a great many deals out there on the Mavic Pro but, as most owners will tell you, going for the cheapest in not necessarily the best move.

1 Like

Hi
Agreed. I want the fly more combo for the extras. Found as cheap as £1070 on a couple of UK sites however a bit dubious…

Welcome Damo,

Yeah, there are some deals out there and some that appear to be from the UK but actually come from China.

In the end I purchased through Amazon from Scan computers, who I know to be a reputable company (years of buying PC hardware etc from them).

So for peace of mind, I plumbed for paying the sum of £1349 for the flymore bundle.

Of course, I have spent a small fortune since then on accessories and what-not. But, that’s just me. If I have a bit of spare money in my pocket, it doesn’t seem to stay there for long.

Yes, like @RaRaRasputin I paid full price for my MP by buying it at Halfords. I also paid for DJI Care Refresh. With an expensive piece of kit like this you really don’t want to take any chances.

You’re right to go for the Fly More Combo. it gives you everything you need to go out and fly your drone.

Hey @DamoCool welcome to Grey Arrows!

I had the Spark on pre-order when it was first announced but the more and more reviews I read and the more YouTube vids I watched, the more and more I got cold feet about the specs.

Eventually, while still waiting for my order, I got cold feet after a couple of weeks and cancelled my pre-order completely.

Two hours later I’d ordered the Mavic :smiley:

I bought mine from Argos but via Quidco so I got a few quid back on it :wink: