Hi From East Hertfordshire

Hi all. My first post.

I have been flying for nearly 18 months first with a DJI Spark, and this has now been recently joined by a Mavic 2 Pro. I fly with my son and buddy mostly Sundays, and we’re lucky to have a few good local spots to fly. It’d be great to hear from any other flyers who are interested in aerial photography and just the sheer pleasure of flying. We’re always looking for new locations and other flyers to maybe come along to one of our locations?

Ted

3 Likes

Hi Ted / @Ted_Maul, and welcome to GADC. :+1:

A good pair of drones, there! We’ve many Spark owners and an ever increasing number own the M2P, so you’re in good company.

There’s a wealth of knowledge amongst the members, so ask away over on #questions-and-answers if there’s anything you need to know.

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the wood, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

(Don’t forget to add yourself to that map :+1: : How to add yourself to the Members Map )

Also, if you’ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown in the past … which, obviously, doesn’t necessarily mean they are still OK to fly and, as always, any pilot needs to check that everything’s OK before flying at any of them.

Welcome aboard!

Thanks Mr Vibe - I’ll take a look now! :ok_hand:

1 Like

Welcome from West Hertfordshire! I’m a fellow M2P owner. Slightly more tricky to fly over my way perhaps, as we seem surrounded by airports and aerodromes.

Looks like there might be some good spots out near Aylesbury & Tring. Waiting for better weather as it was a tad windy this weekend. Managed to get out today and left the Mavic to fly around my son whilst I was trying to teach him to ride a bike. Left my memory card at home for the first time ever but think I managed to get 20 mins or so on the internal card. Just no idea how to retrieve the footage yet :joy:

Hi Lozzer