Hi from Great Yarmouth

Hi everyone I’m new to the drone world, I went flying with my old man when younger he had a couple of petrol helicopters and a plane and now trying to get back into after he passed a few years back, still have the choppers but haven’t been able to fly them so I got a potensic d80 and a phantom 3 4k and loving every minute just remembering the old times

5 Likes

Hi Nathan from a fellow Norfolk boy, based here in Norwich.
Welcome to the GADC we have several members here in Norfolk, most of them seem to have hibernated for the winter !.
I tend to fly where the mind takes me, on the coast, over the marshes at Halvergate, and at my Local Park at Eaton.
@Paul_M must live pretty close to you? He is a Caister Man.

3 Likes

Hi thanks for the kind welcome, my mum lives in halverhate I know it well, I have been on the beach with my one a bit still leaning about the p3 and trying to set up the camera(don’t know that much about photography) but having fun just reaching out for tips and if anyone free for a fly about one day, would love to crack out dad’s choppers but I’m afraid I don’t know enough about them

1 Like

Hi Nathan / @6281nathan, and welcome to GADC. :+1:

A significant number of our members also own a P3 and just a handful own a Potensic (though not your model) … so you are amongst good company.

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the woods, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

The forum’s search functions are a very efficient way to find previous threads and posts that might already have covered topics in which you are interested in learning more or answer that niggling question but, when this doesn’t turn up what you’re after, there’s a wealth of knowledge amongst the members, so ask away over on #questions-and-answers.