Hi from Greater Manchester

Hello all,
Another newbie here.
Treated myself to my first drone, a DJI Mavic Pro Platinum (which looks like an amazing piece of kit) and would like to thank you guys for enabling me to glean on your wealth of knowledge and experiance, it most certainly helps!
I’m all registered and tested with the CAA and have been like a kid with a new toy waiting for the weekend to get over to Pennington Flash and have a good fly around and it’s pee’ing down!
I suppose I’ve just got to get used to that living in the North West!
I regularly go over to Donegal in the North West of Ireland and really looking forward the flying around the Atlantic Drive which is just stunning.
Many thanks to the chaps who’ve created this site.
Cheers :+1::grin:

3 Likes

Hi Eugene / @Dun_na_nGall, and welcome to GADC. :+1:

A significant number of our members also own the MPP … so you are amongst good company. And a great drone it is!

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the woods, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

The forum’s search functions are a very efficient way to find previous threads and posts that might already have covered topics in which you are interested in learning more or answer that niggling question but, when this doesn’t turn up what you’re after, there’s a wealth of knowledge amongst the members, so ask away over on #questions-and-answers.

Also, if you’ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown in the past … which, obviously, doesn’t necessarily mean they are still OK to fly and, as always, any pilot needs to check that everything’s OK before flying at any of them.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ .

Welcome aboard!

Welcome mate, you’ll see from the members map that there are plenty of drone fliers in your area (myself included), so let us know what you’re up to!

Hi welcome to GADC