Hi from Morecambe

Thanks for the invite Rich. Looking forward to getting stuck in here.
I’ve been flying for 3 1/2 years.
Just moved over to dji this month thanks to winning the Hobby mounts competition.
Not only do I enjoy flying but also the build side of the hobby hence the Tarot 680pro.

2 Likes

Hi Steve / @stevesb, and welcome to GADC. :+1:

That’s quite a varied 5 drone fleet! We have a badge for that … if you post a photo of them all. :wink:

An ever increasing number of our members also own the M2P/M2Z - a few, like yourself, have both, so you are amongst good company.

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the woods, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

(Don’t forget to add yourself to that map :+1: : How to add yourself to the Members Map )

The forum’s search functions are a very efficient way to find previous threads and posts that might already have covered topics in which you are interested in learning more or answer that niggling question but, when this doesn’t turn up what you’re after, there’s a wealth of knowledge amongst the members, so ask away over on #questions-and-answers.

Also, if you’ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown in the past … which, obviously, doesn’t necessarily mean they are still OK to fly and, as always, any pilot needs to check that everything’s OK before flying at any of them.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ .

Welcome aboard!

Nice. Another builder. Welcome.

1 Like

Thanks. It keeps the grey matter working

2 Likes

No way!!

So it’s not a myth?? Real people do actually win??

@stevesb you’ll probably find a whole bunch of people here enter that same compo every month, myself included :bowing_man:

So, what did you buy with your winnings???

Not too far away from you Steve, I’m down in Wigan.

Welcome once again, glad you could join us :slight_smile:

1 Like