Linking problems

For the last couple of weeks I’ve been having trouble connecting my mavic pro to r/c tried everything then I noticed a small split on my c connector to r/c so tried contacting to bottom of r/c now all seems fine anyone else having similar problems try this hope it helps.

1 Like

Connecting the RC to the MP doesn’t depend on any connectors … or your device. It will connect (or not) just the same without any device.

So - were you having problems connecting your device to the RC?

And you mention “c connector”. The RC doesn’t have a USB-C connector.
So, were you referring to the micro-USB on the left side of the RC to the USB-C of your device?

1 Like

Yes, often the simple, overlooked items like cables turn out to be the culprits when it comes to intermittent or connection problems

Yeah sorry I am new to this it’s the connection on the side of the r/c I know what you’re saying but as soon as I remove the cable from the side and reconnect using the bottom r/c connection it links also the green light under the flap for the s/d card isn’t on until I remove the cable from the side strange but true I’ll try it again tomorrow as it seems to happen when it’s not been used for a few hours

I hope I’ve sorted it I’ll try it again tomorrow as I was getting a bit annoyed taking it out and not being able to fly

OK - yeah - it’s not unusual for that side socket to be damaged if an attempt has been made to insert a charge cable with the plug upside-down.

It charges fine that’s why I didn’t think about the short cable but fingers crossed it is all sorted now.

1 Like

The side socket on mine has survived almost 3 years of use … but is no longer a nice firm/tight fit.
I’m got a new ribbon cable with micro-USB connector to replace it one dark/wet/windy day over the winter.
I’ll post pics/notes when I do, should you ever want to do the same one day.