Mavic 2 Pro as a first drone?

I still haven’t bought a drone mainly due to me faffing and not being able to decide on which one, I have made up my mind ( i think) the question is will the Mavic 2 pro be ok for a total novice?

3 Likes

Absolutely I started out with MP and others then moved up to Zoom happy flying :+1:

1 Like

My first drone as well M2P and loving it

1 Like

My advice - and others may vary - Buy the Mavic. Read the manual. Watch videos. Read the manual. Find a large open area (having read the manual) and take a friend with you to distract passers-by. Make sure there are no obstructions and set the Return to Home feature (It’s in the manual).

Set it to beginner mode (it’s in the manual) and practice. Use the Mavic to record what its doing. Don’t try for stupendous video, jst reord what you are up to. Use up all you batteries (down to 30%). Go home. Recharge. Look at the video. See wnat you could do better. Read the manual to find out how to achieve that.

Rinse and repeat.

Have fun while doing it :slight_smile:

7 Likes

I’ll just say three words!..
It’s “The Dogs Do Dahs” (well ok ,4 words)
Seriously, you cannot go wrong with that choice in my opinion, you’ll love it !.

3 Likes

Don’t worry about the video for the first few flights. Practice flying. Then when you are happy start thinking about the video. But never forget about the flying.

3 Likes

was for me :rofl::rofl::rofl:

seriously though, taken me from someone who had flown an old parrott 4-5 years ago for a bit to someone that (I think) is confidently flying and producing reasonably smooth footage

M2P is great

1 Like

M2Z was my first drone, I can echo the advice above - flying first, photos/videos second. There’s a lot to learn but if you take it a bit at a time, it’s straightforward enough.

1 Like

Yup, my first ever drone was the MP too :+1:t2:

1 Like

The MP2 was my first drone. It’s so sophisticated, it’s easy to fly safely. Takes a while longer to fly skilfully :blush: