Mavic Enterprise Dual Review

Well I’m up in Scotland with all my drones doing a bit of survey work and some shooting.

I’ve got my hands on a demo unit of the Mavic Enterprise Dual on loan from the kind folks at Heli Guy.

I’ll upload thoughts soon here!

12 Likes

Look forward to your feedback!

1 Like

Currently looking at the dual enterprise so looking forward to your feedback

1 Like

Video is uploading now :wink:

2 Likes

What did you want to use it for?

What, sheer gadget factor isn’t enough of a reason?!

:rofl:

4 Likes

To be honest I like the thought of have EXTRA Gadget on an already awesome drone , would like to be involved in search and rescue to be honest living near Derbyshire and Lake District

1 Like

Day 1: First Impressions

I’ll caveat this with the fact I’m still learning the settings (although I own an Inspire 1 with Zenmuse XT).

• The drone looks brand new so I’m possibly first ever user. It wanted updates, I did them. It still repeatedly complains of inconsistent firmware now. Maybe I need to reset and update again. Any bugs may be due to this.

• DJI Pilot app crashes often, especially switching to msx

• MSX doesn’t currently work. Could be firmware update is required or a reset.

• Otherwise it flys and works just like a Mavic. The app is very similar to Go4.

• The light and audio attachments are good. The audio is great for playing recorded messages and you can create your own. The light is insanely bright!

• The thermal works, but so far feels disappointing, it would benefit from a better sensor. Then again the whole package, drone included is 1/3 the price of a second hand XT.

• It’s fast to deploy, real fast! Beats my inspire hands down. And so portable.

Video link to follow.

1 Like

#TwiddlesThumbs …. :wink:

1 Like

You tube is being pants! Never ending processing video loop! Deleted to upload again!

2 Likes

Thought perhaps it was a 3 hour 4k feature film length vid. LOL!

1 Like

Finally!

1 Like