Mavic pro gimbal issue

Hi newbie here
I have recently purchased a mavic pro but i have a problem with the gimbal it won’t calibrate I have messages saying overload excess vibration or overheating most people I have spoke with suggest replacing the ribbon is there anybody in the Essex area on here that can do this?

Regards
Darren

2 Likes

@Goose71,
There is a DJI Repair Drone place at Sudbury called “Buzzflyer” they repair just about any of the DJI Range.

https://www.buzzflyer.co.uk/t-Drone-Repair-Service.aspx

I have personal experience of these guys, who have supplied me with several of my Drones in the past, and cannot recommend them enough !!

1 Like

You haven’t by any chance got filter attached to the camera ?

1 Like

That’s a point Joe !, that would F@@k it up !!.
I would not keep firing it up to much, or, you could do more damage !

Hi guys
No filters on the camera does work now and again when flying and moves up and down but not all the time thanks for suggestions I will look guys up in Sudbury
Regards
Darren

1 Like

Hi Darren, glad you found my invite to our happy band of flyers. Hope you find the help you are looking for. Regards Brian, aka choo choo from the Mavic pilots site.

Hi Brian thanks for the heads up :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Hi Darren / @Goose71 , and welcome to GADC.

Sorry you’re having problems with your MP. More on that in a bit.

When you get a moment, perhaps you’d like to create post in #introductions and write a few words about yourself. Thanks. :+1:

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members. This is a relatively new feature so not everyone is on there as yet, but you’ll get an idea as to which other members are in your neck of the woods.

(PS: Don’t forget to add yourself to that map : Members’ Location Map - A Guide)