Mini 2 at 1.5km altitude šŸ˜±

This guy is nuts.

1 Like

Total novice ā€¦

mavic pro altitude record 9654 m, quadcopter with gimbal altitude world record

5 Likes

Seemed to be descending quite quickly at the end - I wonder if it crashed and that is why the video cuts off

2 Likes

Some idiot did the same with the original mini a while back. Could be the same guy, I havenā€™t watched itā€¦ Itā€™s like the total idiot in Hawaii, that flies miles from his location to see how far various drones will go, without losing them or having them force landing miles from his location. Seems nobody wants to have their channel or videos taken down and no action ever seems to be taken against them, even when quite a few of them are quite well known.

On the other hand however. If you can prove without a doubt, that there is ZERO possibility of any traffic, in the air above you and nothing on the ground that could be damaged or people that could be injured, if said drone , dies and falls from the sky. I see no reason why you canā€™t fly it at high as you dareā€¦ I will admit my first ever flight with the mini, went above 700 metres. WHY? because the max altitude was set far too high. I soon fix that and have it set to 110m now, plenty high enough thanks. Must say though the view I recorded was very good and the mini handled that altitude perfectlyā€¦The big problem is wind speed and I guess I was juts very lucky. It may well be fairly light even at max altitude. but above the clouds, thatā€™s asking for trouble. .Even private aircraft can have problems at that height.

Anyway, whoever this guy is, I hope someone can track him down and fine him heavily. While he may well have gotten away with it and caused no problems on the day, but people like this, publishing videos like this are not doing the law abiding community any favours at all and they need to be taken out of the mix.