Mini 2 - No live video feed to screen - please help!

Hi,

Not sure if anyone can help, I’m probably missing something obvious as I’m fairly new to drones.

DJI Mini 2, latest firmware updates installed, iPhone XR, deleted and reinstalled fly app, also tried my wife’s XR too, using rc that came with the flymore combo.

Flying yesterday, live video disappeared, just a grey screen, but flight info. camera settings, grid lines and histogram all displayed fine; map view fine, just no video relay from drone; can still take photos and video recorded to card, but these don’t display in the fly app album.

Deleted and reinstalled fly app, tried my wife’s phone, tried a different usb c to lightning lead.

I’ve tried searching but can’t seem to find anything specific?

Anyone got any suggestions?

Thanks in advance.

First, I would probably try another cable

3 Likes

Then I’d uninstall and reinstall the app.

I never let it update itself, I always go down the route above.

He already done that :man_shrugging:

Oops speed read that ;o(, make sure you do a soft reset between the steps

:joy:

Do you have an Andriod device you could try

@milkmanchris didn’t think of this one :rofl:

2 Likes

@milkmanchris isn’t capable of typing those words. :stuck_out_tongue:

2 Likes

Could be a dodgy ribbon cable on the gimbal @DEM :thinking:

2 Likes

Because that’s the most stable platform for anything DJI :wink:

1 Like

Indeed - everything in the drone is Android, so it makes sense.

1 Like

Hi Guys,

Thanks for the suggestions; I’m in Spain at the moment and don’t have the other connector leads with me but will try to get someone with a different iPhone (not XR) to try it.

Regarding the ribbon cable; would it still be able to take video and images to the card if so?

Also, I can’t understand how it can take images, save to the card, but the images don’t show in the dji fly app, or on the phone?