New Drone Pilot from Nottinghamshire

Hi
First time drone owner from Nottinghamshire.
Was able to get a great deal on the DJI Mini 2 fly more combo, via my employers employee perks app.
I’ve been a keen hobby photographer for nearly 4 yrs, main genres of photography interest being Landscape, Travel & Macro.
During a recent photography workshop tour of the Greek island of Santorini, I noted that a few photographer’s were using drones to capture images from positions that were impossible to get using a DSLR camera, this sewed the seed within my mind.

So after a few months researching, reading reviews and saving up for my first drone purchase, I’ve finally taken my first few steps of drone ownership.

Found this forum by following a link from another website, whilst doing further post purchase research into the legal requirements of drone ownership.

My mind is already full of places to revisit with my drone, places I’ve photographed with a DSLR, where I’d thought to myself in the past “if only I’d been able to get an higher view perspective for that picture” or “wouldn’t it be great to have been able to capture a short video of that fantastic sunrise or sunset” whilst a picture paints a thousand words, a short video will help tell the story of picture to the photograph viewer

2 Likes

Hi @TheBinman and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.