New EVO pilot - Berkshire

Hi all and thanks for having me. I’m just a novice aerial videographer flying around my home in Berkshire and getting blown away by the footage my Autel EVO delivers even with me in command. Lucky to have some stunning Green Belt all around, viz:

13 Likes

Some great scenery there!

Welcome to the club!

1 Like

Nice job Simon - welcome to GADC :+1: :+1: :+1:

1 Like

Hi Simon @evonne and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Which model Evo do you have :thinking:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

1 Like

Oh, and sorry to laugh at this:

But it did make me laugh :rofl:

1 Like

Welcome @evonne Simon, Lovely part of the UK, some great footage and well put together :+1:

Hi from Sunny Somerset :smile:

1 Like

Thank you @Chris4Koi. I’m a lifelong fan of Exmoor - is flying allowed up there?