New, from Retford

Hi all,

I am new to flying flying drones and recently purchased a Mavic Air.
Currently living in Retford and wanted to know where is best to fly in and around that area.
Flying around the local area has got tougher due to the recent no fly zone around Gamston Airport. Looking forward to receiving any advice or suggestions :blush: Thanks, Adam.

2 Likes

Hi Adam / @Adam , and welcome to GADC.

There quite a number of Mavic Air owners on the forum, so you are amongst good company, and plenty of knowledge to answer any questions you may have, that can be posted on #questions-and-answers . :+1:

If you havenā€™t already, take a look at the Map of Members. Whilst not every member has added themselves, Iā€™m sure there are other members in your neck of the woods that will come and say Hi that may also have ideas on locations.

(Donā€™t forget to add yourself to that map :+1: : How to add yourself to the Members Map )

Also, if youā€™ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown. This doesnā€™t mean that all these places can still be flown, but hopefully gives you some ideas to pursue.

Hi Adam welcome to this place we call home and some call the madhouse
If you havenā€™t already download Drone assist
Ok You have the airport thatā€™s highlighted in red but there is quite a lot of available airspace round you just avoid the red
Let us know how you get on

Hi Adam,
Welcome to the forum, Iā€™m new to flying drones aswell and have a Mavic Air which I think is a brill little drone and so much fun you will love it.
Everyone on here has been very welcoming and helpful with any queries Iā€™ve had. So I just wanted to say hi, join in and have fun.

3 Likes