New from Yorkshire

Hi to all in the Grey Arrows Drone Club.
Found this club whilst looking around the web for drone vids, info etc and this looks like the place to be. I’m new to flying drones having only played with nanno ones in the house and crashing most of the time. I’ve got myself an eachine 520s as it’s cheap enough to learn with before I take the plunge and buy an expensive one. I live in a village called Wetwang, strange name I know, but I’m surrounded by countryside so there will be loads of places to fly. Again hi to all and I’m looking forward to getting to grips with my drone

2 Likes

Hi Rich and welcome to the club I’m sure someone from the top guys will be along to formally welcome you. It’s a great club very friendly and there are guys on here who have a wealth of knowledge in this great hobby etc .
I only started last August but love it even though I have not flown much yet but it’s very addictive so make sure your wallet is always flexible lol enjoy

Welcome to the group, wetwang i used to go through there every week. lovely place

Welcome. And good move. Get to grips with the throttle and controls. Lucky guy surrounded by countryside!

Hi @Smoggy welcome. I’ve been on here for several years and NEVER
heard any bickering or arguing amongs us. A great bunch of guys.
Thought you had put a “virtual” location so Googled it
https://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/life/features/the-uks-rudest-places-from-bell-end-to-wetwang-28611883.html

Hi Rich and welcome to GADC from a sunny N. E. Lincolnshire.

Hi Rich, Welcome to GADC from one of the boys.
Don’t worry we might be in lockdown, but, we still all keep in touch on here.
Lots of experienced guys on here to be able to pick our brains on just about anything to do with drones and FPV !.
Once again, welcome and pull up a chair, pour a drink of whatever takes your fancy, and get involved in the banter.
We are really a nice friendly bunch of people once you get to know us.