New member Central South Coast

Recently I bought a DJI Mini 4K. I am very new to the hobby with no previous experience and am concerned to fly responsibly. I have joined the club for its wealth of information and to benefit from the experience of others - and hopefully make contributions myself in due course!

8 Likes

Hi @CaptainTweaky and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene and please feel free to add locations of your own too :smiley:

Wondering whether you can fly a particular model of drone under particular circumstances? Check out Good 2 Go where you’ll soon find the answer :blush:

Have you seen our Members Map? You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the Questions & Answers category.

And finally, if you are new to drones and wondering what it’s all about, have a look at Resources for a beginner.

Welcome once again!

2 Likes

Hi there @CaptainTweaky David :wave:t2: welcome to the club.

3 Likes

Hi David @CaptainTweaky and welcome to GADC :+1: :+1:

2 Likes

Hi Davide @CaptainTweaky - welcome to GADC :+1: :+1: :+1:

2 Likes

Hi David. I was born in Turk Town! (But had the good sense to move away when I was three weeks old :slight_smile: )

A bit of a circular journey saw me land on Hayling many years back so if you need advice about some of the local sites - please ask!

2 Likes

Robert - many thanks. As I visit Hayling Island on a very regular basis, I should certainly be interested in any good sites on the Island. I have been to the Eastern shore of Portsmouth Harbour but so far that’s it.

2 Likes