New pilot - Greenwich

Hiya peeps I’m a newbie to drones (uav) . Ok I got my first drone 20/1/20. I saw an internet add about x drone. I thought wow. I was hooked. However the wait seemed forever. (2.5 weeks ) I received my baby. So not knowing anything about our shared passion. I tried to read the instructions book (leaflet) so I checked out YouTube . Anything about learning to fly a drone. Within 4 days I purchased my 2nd baby a low cost mjx bugs 4w. I have learned to fly indoors with my x drone (bad weather) never been outside to this day. Crashed many times until i progressed to flying from room to room (no prop guards). I have flown my bugs 4w indoors but it’s too big. So for valentine’s day I adopted a dji mavic mini (fly more) this is my journey so far. I’m registered operator just waiting for good weather and hopefully new friends who share our mutual love

11 Likes

welcome. if you are near me I have 4 areas that I can practice 2 are quite large . in in Bolton near Manchester

Welcome Barry, to the place some of us call the mad house !.
Great bunch of Guys (and some Gals) on here to help you on your Drone journey.
Feel free to pick our brains, many of us have been flying drones for a long time, so you are in very experienced hands on here.
One of the Mods will be along shortly to Officially welcome you to GADC.

1 Like

Glad I’m not alone

2 Likes

Well I’m willing to travel

3 Likes

Hi Barry / @freeebee, and welcome to GADC. :+1:

That’s a healthy, and rapid, progression through a few drone! :ok_hand:

An ever-increasing number of our members also own the Mavic Mini … so you are amongst good company.

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the woods, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

(Don’t forget to add yourself to that map :+1: : How to add yourself to the Members Map )