New To Drones - from Widnes

Hi all,
I have just purchased a MJX Bugs BW4 4K.
I am new to drones and this got good reviews for beginners.
I’m looking for a place’s to fly in the Widnes or the surronding area, I have seen the post and some places mentioned and I will check them out.
Is there is anyone who goes to these places regularly can you advise if there is any issues with people or obstacles etc…
Kind regards
Newtoodrones.

2 Likes

Hi Pete / @Newtoodrones, and welcome to GADC. :+1:

Moved your post to a new thread.

Quite a few of our members also own a MJX so, whilst in a minority you are no less welcome!

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the woods, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

(Don’t forget to add yourself to that map :+1: : How to add yourself to the Members Map )

The forum’s search functions are a very efficient way to find previous threads and posts that might already have covered topics in which you are interested in learning more or answer that niggling question but, when this doesn’t turn up what you’re after, there’s a wealth of knowledge amongst the members, so ask away over on #questions-and-answers.

Also, if you’ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown in the past … which, obviously, doesn’t necessarily mean they are still OK to fly and, as always, any pilot needs to check that everything’s OK before flying at any of them.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ .

Welcome aboard!

I’ve been to a few places in the Widnes area, let us know if there are specific ones where you want to know more.

1 Like

Welcome to the club Pete enjoy your new hobby it’s great fun👌

Hi Kevtner,
Thanks for your reply much appreciated.
Could you tell me which ones you have visited please, I can then have a look in greater detail.
Cheers

Hi Scubadave63,