New to the Club

Hi, I’m new to drone flying, I’ve just bought a second hand DJI Phantom 1 and I’m based in Little Lever, Bolton

1 Like

Welcome to Gadc. Is little lever next to uni lever by any chance😁

Cheers…and not as far as I’m aware

Hello and welcome from sunny Wales.
You can’t normally say that without being sarcastic.

1 Like

Cheers mate

1 Like

Welcome Andy

It’s not little lever its Bolton :wink:

1 Like

Must be near Tyre Lever?? My poor attempt at humour… welcome. Ive not been on for a while…

1 Like

Hi @Andy_G and welcome to Grey Arrows!

Ignore this bunch of comedians :rofl:

Good to have another North West member on board! I’m over in Wigan :+1:

So how are you finding the Phantom? Have you been able to get out much with it lately?

I see from your profile you’re a biker, this thread might also interest you :wink:

If you have any questions, don’t be afraid to ask!! Despite their poor humour, they are actually a great bunch of really helpful people :blush:

Lock up your pies Rich is here

1 Like

Cheers mate, loving the banter and welcoming intros, despite the questionable quality of comedy

I took the Phantom out for it’s maiden flight today which lasted about ten minutes, that’s both batteries…so either I’ve not charged them enough/properly or they’re shagged, can’t buy off the shelf as mine’s the Phantom 1 and it’s discontinued so I’m having a look on eBay as we speak.

I’m going to give it another go tomorrow.

Hi Andy, welcome to forum.

Does the phantom 1 not just take standard Lipos?

Remember reading elsewhere that people were taking a Dremel to the battery bay to fit in multistar 4000s and similar.

1 Like

Cheers for that Callum, I literally know nothing about drones hence joing the site, I’m right at the bottom of a long and very steep learning curve, so any help and advice is much appreciated mate.

I never owned a phantom 1 mate but I’ll try help.