New to this in Halifax , need help with purchase

hi everyone , i am new to this and have not yet bought a drone , i know everyone has there own ideas on what to buy , but i could do with a little help here , i noticed that there are members in halifax , i too are from halifax so maybe a meet up with someone to show me how it’s done and give me advice would be good , i know it’s a big ask but please help , thanks

1 Like

Hi @bobydazler and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

This might the best way to get help locally, The answer is going to be Mini 2 though I can almost guarantee it

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

1 Like

thanks for that , i have been looking at the dji’s and from what i have googled they sound ok for a beginer they are also reasonably priced

Beginner or seasoned flyer.

Familiarise yourself with the rules for flying and the different classes, its a good place to start

Our very own Good2Go will help

This ^ :smiley:

2 Likes