Newbie from Dundee

Hi all,

I’m new to all of this, having just bought my first drone a DJI Mini 2. Just need a few good places to learn to get the hang of things in the Dundee, N.E. Scotland area, any suggestions most gratefully welcomed.

Thanks,

Martin

1 Like

Hi @outRAGEis and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the #questions-and-answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ as we’re quite different to other clubs and you’ll be eligible for some rather exclusive club discounts as your membership level increases :blush:

Welcome once again!

1 Like

Hi @outRAGEis and welcome to GADC :+1: :+1:

1 Like

Hey Martin and welcome to the club. I’m just along the road, near Perth. There are loads of places to fly round the area, but there are also quite a few where you can’t. We have both Dundee and Perth airports. The training camps and ranges at Arbroath and Carnoustie, then there is also Leuchars. Be sure to check out Dronescene as posted above, it will let you know where you can legally fly, and more important, where you can’t.