Newbie from Redhill, Surrey

Hi all, newbie here after being directed by ‘Ian from London’ (on Youtube). I purchased a Mavic Air at the end of last summer but haven’t had that much flying time due to the weather and a lot of restrictions in my area. A few short videos and photos are posted to my Instagram page - gallonator1987. Look forward to talking to you all!

5 Likes

welcome to GADC. I hope your stay is enjoyable

1 Like

Hi Clare / @Gallonator1987 , and welcome to GADC. :+1:

A significant number of our members also own the Mavic Air … so you are amongst good company.

If you haven’t already, take a look at the Map of Members and you’ll see there are a few other members in your neck of the woods, some of whom I’m sure will come and say Hi.

(Don’t forget to add yourself to that map :+1: : How to add yourself to the Members Map )

The forum’s search functions are a very efficient way to find previous threads and posts that might already have covered topics in which you are interested in learning more or answer that niggling question but, when this doesn’t turn up what you’re after, there’s a wealth of knowledge amongst the members, so ask away over on #questions-and-answers.

Also, if you’ve not seen it, check out our map of places where members have flown in the past … which, obviously, doesn’t necessarily mean they are still OK to fly and, as always, any pilot needs to check that everything’s OK before flying at any of them.

Please also take a moment to look at the Membership Levels section on our FAQ .

Welcome aboard!

1 Like

Welcome Clare, I’m sure you will receive a warm welcome from all the misfits on here. With plenty of advice on tap if you need it.

2 Likes

Just visited your Instagram page, power lifting wow, one of the guys I used to work with, also owns a gym up here, and his wife does PL, she has done quite well this season.

2 Likes

Welcome Clare not to far away, enjoy this place!
lots of friendly helpful Talented people on here

1 Like