Photo editing software ideas

Hi
I’ve been scouring hours of videos trying to find a decent editing software and can’t seem to decide , as everyone has different opinions , one of the ones that has got me thinking is adobe lightroom , I have very little knowledge or none at all at editing but what I liked about this one is the guy showing the tutorial could change different parts of the photo separately and a lot more control as to what we can do on our phones as with a computer , I think he was using a Mac , I have Mac & windows computer & I was hoping someone could point me in the right direction as a go to happy medium that I will understand , yes I know I wont perfect it over night , I just don’t feel I can accomplish decent editing on my phone unless I’m doing something wrong , or even maybe some of my pictures are just not salvageable ! It’s kind of making me lose interest tbh but I don’t want to give up on it , I’m happy to pay subscription ( rather than keep trying the freebies ) for a good go too editing software but don’t want to spend a bomb on something I don’t know how to use , I’m prepared to put the time & effort in to learn as I know it won’t do it it’s self but I’m no pro so I don’t want to drown myself straight away , any thoughts appreciated , cheers

I’m not sure what the question is here? :thinking:

Sorry I’ve re titled it , not thinking straight :person_facepalming:t2:

1 Like

Is the question, “Should I pay to rent the adobe lightroom software each month?” :thinking:

Adobe’s Photoshop & Lightroom subscription (£9.95 per month) is well worth the money if you use it enough to justify it. There is none better in my opinion. I use both professionally on a daily basis so the subscription is well worth it. If you are not processing a lot of photos then may be worth looking at other options. Whether you use them on a Mac or PC is another discussion. I’ve always used PC’s so never went down the Mac route.