Pilot needed for filming in Blackpool, summer of 2021

Hi, I’m an amateur wakeboarder based in Lancashire. I’m after someone to come and do some filming at Blackpool wake park this summer. Won’t be the easiest thing to film given the speed but I’m sure some people on here could manage it. Please let me know if interested

3 Likes

Sounds like a fun event @Wakeboarder1 :slight_smile:

We’ve a large amount of members in the north west, I’m sure someone can help you out. But before they offer their services, can you share a bit more information?

How many hours per day will the drone operator be required for? And how many days will they be required?

How much are you paying per day?

What do you need at the end of it? 100x photos? Raw video footage? A movie reel creating? Do you need slow / cinematic footage or fast paced FPV action shots?

Are all wakeboarder happy to sign a document saying they are an “involved person”? And will they all sign a disclaimer to indemnify the drone pilot(s) in the event of an incident?

Don’t worry about the speed :slight_smile:

Unless you guys are topping 100mph? :thinking:

2 Likes

I go rebellion punk fest in augs. Might be able to squeeze a day in

@Diveuk your area ?

2 Likes

There are lots of us within reach, but expected dates would also be needed.

A nearby NOTAM until mid August in that area.

Would be interested depending on requirements. Could also provide a 360 virtual tour of the facilities if needed.

2 Likes