Recommended/Must Have Accessories for Mini 2

I already see the value in ND filters, as I’m also an amateur photograper I have them for my camera equipment. Is there anything else I should be looking for? I have just ordered the Mini 2 fly more combo but it doesn’t come with prop guards, are they recommended? I’ve only ever played with toy drones before.

TIA

Prop guards aren’t needed, unless you’re planning on doing a lot of indoor flying.

Other accessory I’d recommend - a lanyard for the controller,

1 Like

Only add weight taking you over (I believe) 249g.
I would buy more props rather than the guards.

Extra battery possibly,
Extra SD card,
Strobon crees and @ash2020 's clips
Protective case if you intend to pack it in a bag.
Protective case to put the protective case in to pack in car (just me being OTT)
Landing Mat

I could go on but my missus might read this and kill me!

3 Likes

Definitely a hard case of some sort that will at least mean you can stop using the gimbal cover and prop strap thing which in my opinion are just too fiddley.

I have a case for the controller that also fits nicely with the sticks attached so I don’t need to keep unscrewing them.

SD cards and spare ones for when you forgot to put it back in the drone after copying stuff off. Driving 90 minutes out and unpacking your drone and realising you can only take low quality pictures because the SD card is still sat n your desk (I may have done this more than once, never again)

A decent bag to pack it all in along with any other photography equipment you may lug around.

Spare props for sure.

I have a landing mat but I never use it if I’m honest. Learn to hand launch and land.

ND filters.

Any recommendations to shop for the strobon Crees? Need to get this sorted with daylight getting less by the day.

4 Likes