Seeking permission to fly around cyfarthfa castle

Email conversation

To whom it may concern,

My name is Carl Smith

My contact Number

My operator’s ID

Flier’s ID

I am an experienced/qualified licensed Drone pilot who is seeking permission to fly within the grounds of Cyfarthfa Park.
The reason I am asking for this permission is I would like to take some arial shots within in the grounds and obviously of the Castle.
I have visited the park on many occasions and taken some wonderful pictures, but the views from above would be breathtaking.
also, if you wish you can have copies of all pictures and mini videos taken.
Carl Smith

Hi Carl,
I understand you wish to fly a drone at Cyfarthfa Park. Please can you confirm the following:

1. Would the aerial shots/videos be for personal or commercial use?

2. What date do you wish to attend?

3. How long do you wish to be in attendance?

Hi Bethan,
Firstly thank you for your response.
Yes there will be aerial photography also some short videos, also all footage will be made available to you if you require it.
All footage taken is strictly for my personal collection of drone photography/videos.
The dates are a bit sketchy as it’s going to be weather dependent, so looking forward I would say either Sunday 19th or Tue 26th of May.
My duration would be between 1 to 2 hrs if that would be ok.
Just to add I am a very safety conscious person, and respect the privacy of the general public.
Carl Smith

Hi Carl,
Both dates will be busy at the park as there is no school on either days. Therefore, an early morning session is preferable. I will write up a licence agreement for 9am to 11am and this will cost £50.
Please confirm if you agree with the above and I can send the filming licence upon receipt of all your Civil Aviation Documents and public liability insurance.
Bethan

Hi Bethan,
Can I ask why there is a £50 charge for this?

Hi Carl,