So new to this!

Hi everyone. I am a drone novice. Actually, way below novice!
In preparation for purchasing a drone and have already decided it will be +250g, I have taken the CAA test and have my user ID.
Now. What drone? Oh my, it’s a minefield out there. So I have narrowed my choice to Dji. I have certain criteria. This drone will add so much to my professional stills photography, so a good camera/video function is essential. It must have GPS tracking and smart controller.
I would be so grateful for any advice, recommendations, hints and tips and advice on any courses to help me learn how to fly. (I have a light pilots licence, but drone flying scares the errr. Well you know!)
Anyway, thank you for welcoming me into your club
Paul.

Hi @Canon1960 and welcome to Grey Arrows :wave:t2:

Have you seen our members map? (Click the burger-menu in the top right) You may find some pilots living near you. Feel free to add yourself to the members map too :+1:t2:

We’re a well established club with many knowledgeable members so it’s very likely that any issues you come across will have been discussed here before. Our discussion forum has very powerful search features which should help you find what you need but if you get stuck you can post a new question in the Questions & Answers category.

Looking for recommendations of places to fly? Check out our interactive map on Drone Scene - be sure to log in to gain access to the full suite of features and map layers:

And please feel free to add locations of your own too.

Our Associates are able to enjoy a lot of great services for free but our Members are eligible for a whole lot more! You can find all the details about our Membership Benefits on our FAQ :smiley:

Welcome once again!

It’s a Mini 3 Pro then :grinning:

So limiting nowadays.

Do you intend to to take any further ‘qualifications’ ?