Stand-alone Analogue receiver recommendations?

Now the latest DJI FPV firmware has fixed the AV-in latency issue, (apparently), I’m after a way of using my analogue quads with the DJI goggles without having to take my analogue goggles with me and plugging them in :+1:

I’m after something with diversity and small enough to attach to the head-strap.

I know Eachine have a couple of models - anybody tried one?

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07PZ7GJNR/?coliid=I320J9LY5TFZBK&colid=KTVO996UUQGS&psc=1&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it

Ta!

The receiver you linked to is specifically made to connect to an Android or Windows 10 device’s USB port. It’s often referred to as a UVC device (USB Video device Class). Unless the DJI goggles specifically support this type of connection I don’t think it will be of use.

I’ve been using one similar to this one for a few years as a backup to my main goggles very successfully.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/HankerMall-Diversity-Receiver-Wireless-Quadcopter/dp/B075V54KFT/ref=sr_1_6?adgrpid=53626489336&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIl-bb7rSe5gIVzLHtCh1TkgBiEAAYASAAEgKV5fD_BwE&hvadid=259040703060&hvdev=t&hvlocphy=1006822&hvnetw=g&hvpos=1t1&hvqmt=e&hvrand=12114450000765306072&hvtargid=kwd-302029303918&hydadcr=14881_1829223&keywords=fpv+receiver&qid=1575545677&sr=8-6

This outputs a standard analog AV signal.

Regards

Nidge

2 Likes

Cheers Nidge - The Eachine one does also have AV out (tucked away on a connector at the bottom) :+1:

I’ll have a look at the one you linked :slight_smile:

1 Like

I’ve found this…

Which looks a bit tidier - however then I have to also get a Fatshark receiver module :man_shrugging:

1 Like

My mistake, and you’re quite right, Dave. I use one of the UVC devices with my tablet and failed to remember the small multiport on the base. I’ve now got the compulsion to find a suitable 4pin connector and have a play.