Struggling to contact Brize Norton ATC

Hi all,

I’m a first time poster so forgive me if my search for info both here and elsewhere should have given me an easy result and I’m too daft to have seen it.

I’m a A2 CofC certified operator looking to do some commercial work for a client (I’m a commercial ‘ground based’ photographer who uses their drone for certain work.)

My client has a Care Home within the Brize Norton CTR that they’d like photographs and some video footage of, all of which would be within their property boundaries (so no other issues beyond getting permission from Brize Norton…I think.) However, tracking down a relevant contact number has proven impossible. I’ve contacted the MOD, checked Aurora.nats.co.uk and tried Brize Norton direct through their switch board - I’ve been connected to ATC via the last method but the phone has just rung and rung before clicking off - I understand they’ll be very busy and I may just need to keep trying. I’m also aware that I may need to make a Non Standard Flight application but I’m not sure that is required if ATC approve the flight.

I was just hoping some of you may have some advice or experience that may prove useful
Thanks

Is there a number on the dronescene map if you click on the NFZ?

1 Like

There is, yes:

More info here @MagnusArtorius

Brilliant, thank you - I managed to miss that.

Although, it’s a number I found elsewhere but they weren’t answering the phone. I suppose they’re just very busy and I need to keep trying.

Thanks for your help

1 Like

A number and an email: (The email is probably the wrong department but they should punt it across to the right people)

RAF BRIZE NORTON CONTROL ZONE

For information regarding the RAF Brize Norton Control Zone, please contact Air Traffic Control on 01993 897785.

INFORMATION FOR VISITING AIRCRAFT

Visitor Operations

Tel: : +44 (0)1993 89 5315

Email: BZN-OpsWg-VisitorOps@mod.gov.uk

Visitor Operations Normal Working Hours: Monday to Friday 8am to 5pm