Uploading Video's to Facebook/ Youtube

Hi Guys (you knowledgeable ones) I have just finished my very first ever video and I have some questions regarding how to show it off to me friends.

It is fast approaching the 4th anniversary of my brothers passing RIP way too early at 45, and I would like to dedicate this video to him as I shot it all in Hertford, a part of the world that he lived and loved so much, and even the fact that it had a canal with Barges (his midlife crisis was to sell his house and buy a barge!).

The video is just over 4 minutes long and therefore quite a large file and the music is royalty based but I think if its just for my friends to listen too even if I put it on my private folder on YouTube etc is it ok.

What’s the best way of uploading this can I do it straight to Facebook or do I have to put a link to YouTube etc.
Video editing was done on Davinci Resolve 16 and yes you can all have a laugh at it when I upload it here, as its my first time as a trainee Drone Pilot and Video editor. I have learned a lot doing it so next one will be easier and better quality but I am happy with my first effort.

Thanks for taking the time to read this drone let me know your much valued thoughts.
Cheers Dave

2 Likes

You can do either … FB may have an upload limit but I don’t know. However, due to quality ** reasons I’d put it onto YT and then share the link with only those you want to.

** FB will compress the ÂŁ$%^& out of it and it will likely end up not looking like that which you created.

1 Like

Far better to post to YouTube (or, for quality, Vimeo :+1:) and post the YT/Vimeo URL in your posts here ( … and in FB if you wish to share it with people there).

FB quality is pants. Also, a lot of people… “just don’t do FB” … so will never see it. :man_shrugging:

1 Like

Thanks I take your point re FB but most who knew my brother etc will see it on there or via link to YT.

Will I be ok with the audio track?

Cheers

Dave

1 Like

Hi Dave,