Where in Stoke on Trent can I fly?

i am new to drones I have 2 but where in stoke on trent can I fly it m 78 years old

4 Likes

Hi Brian

I moved your post here, since itā€™s rather a long way from the location being discussed in the thread you initially posted.

2 Likes

Welcome to GADC, Brian / @brian1 .

If you havenā€™t already, take a look at the Map of Members and youā€™ll get an idea if there are other members in your neck of the wood, and perhaps one of them will be able to answer your question.

(Donā€™t forget to add yourself to that map : Membersā€™ Location Map - A Guide)

1 Like

Hi Brian, if you have some transport, you donā€™t have to travel to far, to find so good open spaces ?
Jim

1 Like

yes jim i have transport, i sent email to local councils to fly in local parks but they said no,i also sent trentham park a email if i could fly in the old quarry they said no. thanks jim.

councils always say no to anything unless its a bribe lol

2 Likes

Welcome to Grey Arrows @brian1 :smiley:

Which drones do you have mate?

And have you seen our User Map? Any members near you? :thinking:

viper pro

They may own the park, but, not the air above it.
Take off from out of the park, and fly to your hearts content, I would.
I recently was approached by two security guys who said ā€œ you are not allowed to fly that hereā€ sooooā€¦ I left the bird up, walked off there property onto a public road (they followed me) they then asked me to land.
ā€œI am not flying on your landā€ .
Words then passed between us, and I produced various paperwork in defence.
After which they disappeared, and I carried on flying over their land!.

1 Like

FYI the documentation I refer to above can be found in the Members Only Section in the post ā€œMembers Information Packā€
Feel free to download and print, as you see fit.
I find that by having it with me, does give you something to refer to if confronted.

1 Like

thanks for your information, brian,

1 Like